Link Insider

Email updates, contests and more... are you IN?

Celebrity Buzz Home


Shakira’s new record drops next week, but for those who can’t wait, she has a surprise in store.

The singer released a nearly 10-minute video previewing the self-titled album, complete with short clips of each song and the lyrics.

Between songs, Shakira intersperses her feelings about the tracks, which include her collaboration with Rihanna, “Can’t Remember to Forget You,” and her latest single “Empire.”

Other songs on “Shakira” include “You Don’t Care About Me” and “Medicine” (at the 5:10 mark), which features her fellow “The Voice” coach Blake Shelton.

“We had eight versions. Eight different versions before it became what it is today,” she says. “I had the amazing luxury of having Blake Shelton on it, and it’s just a real song, also personal, and it has a story, a narrative, which I think makes it as honest as it is.”

“23,” a ballad that the singer call’s “one of [her] most personal songs,” serves as a sort of companion to Taylor Swift’s “22,” which Shakira reflecting on her life in her early 20s.

“Shakira” hits stores on Tuesday, March 25. Listen to Shakira’s preview above and let us know which songs are your favorites in the comments!